# BOARD OF

**Chairperson** Mickey Koehler

Vice-Chairperson Walt Breitinger

#### Members

Christian Anderson

Connie Hughes

Kyle Hauber

Michael Cantieri

Richard Tegt

### **CONSULTANTS**

General Manager Alicia Barber

Financial Secretary Dale Brewer

Attorney David Hollenbeck



#### VALPARAISO LAKES AREA CONSERVANCY DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS MINUTES – ANNUAL MEETING

## February 21, 2024

The Board of Directors of the Valparaiso Lakes Area Conservancy District met in the Valparaiso Lakes Area Conservancy District Board Room at 1805 Burlington Beach Road, Valparaiso, Indiana on February 21, 2024, beginning at 4:30 p.m. Board members present included Mickey Koehler, Walt Breitinger, Christian Anderson, Connie Hughes, Kyle Hauber, Michael Cantieri, and Richard Tegt. Consultants present included Alicia Barber, Dale Brewer and David Hollenbeck.

Chairperson Mickey Koehler called the annual board meeting to order.

- Directorship Area II election count was certified with 39 total ballots. Chad Kuehl was elected to the Directorship Area II board seat.
- Michael Cantieri (Directorship Area VI) and Chad Kuehl (Directorship Area II) took their oaths and were sworn into their board seats for four-year terms each.
- Walt made a motion to nominate Christian as Board Chair. Richard seconded the motion which was approved by unanimous vote.
- Walt made a motion to nominate Kyle as Board Vice Chair. Michael seconded the motion which was approved by four votes.
- Christian read the public participation guidelines to the audience.

Meeting adjourned at 5:30 p.m.

Next Meeting: March 20, 2024

Attested by Alicia Barber General Manager